AUB Acceptance

I

Inotsillab

As of now I am a tenth grade student, and I performed very poorly this year compared to the rest of my class. If I do well next year (relative to my class at least), do I still have a chance of getting accepted to AUB in the future?

• Advertisement
  • D

Deleted member 73465

Very general question. Choose a degree that you know it guarantees entrance at AUB . Or choose another university with less demanding admission. Go to admission office at aub and check ur school if they have someone who can help in the uni admissions. Last but not least I know lots of cases who performed really above their average and did well last year : go to training course for SAT for example, put more time for studies. But I guess know what u want to work later and see if an easier degree or uni makes more sense

I

Inotsillab

Very general question. Choose a degree that you know it guarantees entrance at AUB . Or choose another university with less demanding admission. Go to admission office at aub and check ur school if they have someone who can help in the uni admissions. Last but not least I know lots of cases who performed really above their average and did well last year : go to training course for SAT for example, put more time for studies. But I guess know what u want to work later and see if an easier degree or uni makes more sense
    Thank you. I performed very well in 9th grade. However I had some personal problems this year which dropped my grades drastically. I hope they will understand. \

Manifesto

Manifesto

Legendary Member
    Orange Room Supporter
    Yes, of course you still have time to redeem yourself. When universities screen applicants, they check all your past grades. They can tell if you've gotten better in the 11th grade.
    I'm not familiar with AUB's admission procedure, but I believe it's your SAT score that matters the most. If I were you I'd stop worrying and focus on being a good student next year.