AUB Admission

G

Ghadi

Hello there , I am a 12th grade student , in General Sciences , who recently applied to AUB for the following majors :

First Choice : Civil Engineering
Second Choice : CCE
Third Choice : Mechanical Engineering

My school grades and ranks are the following :
10th grade :
12.75/20 and ranked 19/31
11th grade :
13.75/20 and ranked 14/27

I've taken the SAT test , but to which I have not studied and scored 1140 having 650 Maths and 490 Crit Readin
I am retaking the test in January hoping for 1250 + , but my question is :

I'd like to know from any AUB student studying one of the majors listed above , especially civil engineering , what were their scores and grades, or anyone who could share his/her experience and give your opinion on the chances I have getting accepted into AUB .

• Advertisement
  • Dark Angel

Dark Angel

Legendary Member
    Hello there , I am a 12th grade student , in General Sciences , who recently applied to AUB for the following majors :

10th grade :
    11th grade :

I've taken the SAT test , but to which I have not studied and scored 1140 having 650 Maths and 490 Crit Readin

I'd like to know from any AUB student studying one of the majors listed above , especially civil engineering , what were their scores and grades, or anyone who could share his/her experience and give your opinion on the chances I have getting accepted into AUB .
    if memory serves me right civil and mechanical engineering have more relaxed acceptance norms than ee & cce. but either way you will need to do better. i was 99 percentile on the sat when i was accepted, my school grades were not all that horrible either, but as i said, you should keep training for the sat.

Jawad A

Jawad A

cce and ece are relatively easy to be accepted in.
    school grades depend on the school you're studying in.