• Before posting an article from a specific source, check this list here to see how much the Orange Room trust it. You can also vote/change your vote based on the source track record.

Gym (Bodybuilding)

Fadi007

I am new to this Gym thing, i've been training for 2-3 months , i don't want to take any supplements (protein) just want to get a little shape. now if someone is experienced here can help me and give me some hints.

i go to gym 3 times a week , day 1 : chest and biceps , day 2 : shoulders and triceps , day 3 : back and legs ( in all 3 days i do some abs exercises) , what is the ideal time to be spent in the gym ? more is less ? is cardio necessary ? because am not doing any cardio but i've heard that cardio is better for abs than the normal abs exercises... how many reps and sets for each muscle , is it true that squats and deadlifts are great for beginners to make them go stronger ?

anyway a lot of questions lol am not aiming to be Arnold but if you ask me what is your goal or ideal body i give examples in Brad Pitt in Troy or Ryan Reynolds in "Buying the cow" .

Tsunami27

I am new to this Gym thing, i've been training for 2-3 months , i don't want to take any supplements (protein) just want to get a little shape. now if someone is experienced here can help me and give me some hints.

i go to gym 3 times a week , day 1 : chest and biceps , day 2 : shoulders and triceps , day 3 : back and legs ( in all 3 days i do some abs exercises) , what is the ideal time to be spent in the gym ? more is less ? is cardio necessary ? because am not doing any cardio but i've heard that cardio is better for abs than the normal abs exercises... how many reps and sets for each muscle , is it true that squats and deadlifts are great for beginners to make them go stronger ?

anyway a lot of questions lol am not aiming to be Arnold but if you ask me what is your goal or ideal body i give examples in Brad Pitt in Troy or Ryan Reynolds in "Buying the cow" .