• Hello Guest

Please bear with us! The Orange Room is being restructured.

Informational TED Talks that you like

• Advertisement
  • Isabella

The Queen Of "Bazella"
    Orange Room Supporter
    I absolutely love Brian Greene! I've read the elegant universe when I was in school and it's partly why I studied physics!

He is the epitome of "if you can't explain something to a 6 year old you don't understand it yourself!" The guy can and did explain string theory, one of the most complex theories in modern physics today to a massive audience (1.2 million I think lol) he's the very definition of a public intellectual

Last edited:

Dark Angel

Legendary Member
    i like brian green and have read many of his books, he does a good job explaining things out.

but he is quite pathetic when it comes to facing why the universe we live in is so fine tuned. he assumes there are an infinity of other imaginary universes to explain the infinitesimal probabilities for the balanced existence of our own rather than contemplate, for a second, the possibility that this universe is created as such.

this is an escape from reality. the irony strikes much harder as many atheists use the word "imaginary" so sarcastically.. and yet this is become the trend. the infinitesimal probability for a fine tuned universe, multiplied by the infinitesimal probability for information based protein protocols, multiplied by the infinitesimal probability of life, etc... we are talking now 1 in 10^(many thousands).

anyway, despite the fact that i like brian green as aforementioned, this is no longer science.

JustLeb

Legendary Member
    i like brian green and have read many of his books, he does a good job explaining things out.